We believe an informed and supportive family plays a key role in a student's educational achievements. For that reason, we want to help you participate in your student's experience at Dickinson by providing important tools and resources to make it easy for your family to stay engaged. Our goal is to make the Dickinson experience as positive for you as it is for your student.

Office of Parent Relations

As you begin your journey as a Dickinsonian, there are many resources that will guide you along the way. Below are several helpful links and ways you can get involved. If you have any questions, please contact Sarah Masland-Fatherree in the Office of Parent Relations at parents@dickinson.edu or 800-543-3809.

Family Weekend

Chock-full of social, educational and celebratory events, Family Weekend drew more than 1,500 alumni and family members to campus. Read more about the weekend and view photos online

Homecoming & family weekend video screen shot

Video by Joe O'Neil.

Important Dates

Fall 2015 Semester

Thanksgiving Vacation
Tuesday, Nov. 24 - Monday, Nov. 30

Classes End
Friday, Dec. 11

Spring 2016 Semester 

New Student Orientation
Saturday, Jan. 23

Classes Begin
Monday, Jan. 25

Spring Vacation
Friday March 11-Monday, March 21

Red & White Day
Saturday, April 9

Classes End
Friday, May 6

Sunday, May 22