Skip To Content Skip To Menu Skip To Footer

QR Staff in the News

The staff members in the QR Center work hard all across campus, both inside and outside of the classroom.

Read about some of our staff member's accomplishments at the following links:

Caro Carneiro '24 discusses her research on human memory

Emily Shambaugh '24 from Calculus to Number Theory

Noah Lape '26: Youtube, Chatbots & Physics Research

Hailie Mitchell '24 has amassed an impressive array of honors

Izzy Ferrazza '24 Presents Research at International Conference

Noah Lape ’26 works with Dickinson team to develop AI chatbot

 Hailie Mitchell '24: Awarded a Change a Life-Change a World Campaign for Scholarships

Boosung Kim '25 and Marcel Lee '24: Win 1st place at Hackathon at Penn 

Sammy Garcia '23: High-level Internship leads to Research Career

Mai Le '25: Dickinson News- Student Snapshot

Billy Wilkerson '24: Awarded Prestigious Goldwater Scholarship

Harry Huy Do '24: Dickinson News- Student Snapshot and winner of the 2022-2023 Prize for Excellence in Research by Sophomores or Juniors

Annie Le '22: Dickinson Graduate Story 

Elaina Clancy '22 - Named a top 30 finalist for NCAA Woman of the Year & Highlighted in local newspaper for response to the COVID-19 pandemic

Lia Gilmore '25: Dickinson News- Student Snapshot

Elsa Hritz '25: Dickinson News- Student Snapshot

10 questions with Professor Emily Marshall, Faculty Director of the Quantitative Reasoning Center, Co-Chair of Data Analytics, and Associate Professor of Economics & Data Analytics

Izzy Ferrazza '24: Dickinson News- Student Snapshot and Izzy's Global Research Opportunity in the Netherlands exploring the philosophy, ethics, culture and economics of health care in the West and abroad

Trang Do '23: Awarded the Waidner-Spahr Library Research Prize - recognized for her paper "Ethnic Enclaves and Language Proficiency: Tracking Chinese Migrants in the United States," which was noted as being "master's-level, and likely publishable, work."

Elly Do '22: Dickinson News- Student Snapshot - mentions her Howard Lane Rubendall Senior Scholarship. This is awarded annually by the president of the college to a rising senior who is distinguished in the areas of leadership and scholarship while a student at Dickinson

Stephaine Uroda '23: Dickinson News- Student Snapshot

Ruby Ngo '22: Dickinson News- Student Snapshot & Dickinson News- Scholarship Impact Story - both mention that she was the winner of Dickinson's Student Concerto Competition 

Anh 'Kat' Pham '21: Dickinson News- Student Snapshot - Accepted to a master's program to for Models and Methods of Quantitative Economics (QEM), which admits fewer than 50 students per year

Stephanie Uroda '23: Winner of Dickinson's Waidner-Spahr Research Prize for Sophomores or Juniors

Jordan Cox '21: Dickinson News- Student Snapshot 

Sara Soba '21: Awarded as Baird Sustainability Fellow

Annie Le '22: Dickinson News- Student Snapshot

Adam Gamber '20: First in Centennial Sports Conference to win Scholar-Athlete four years in a row

Amanda Baylor '20: Dickinson News- Student Snapshot

Kate Erfle '21: Dickinson News- Student Snapshot

Quantifying Success: QR Center highlighted in Dickinson News