As part of the Center for Advising, Internships & Lifelong Career Development, the Career Center teaches Dickinson students and alumni how to make and execute career decisions and connects them with appropriate career opportunities.

Office Hours

Monday through Friday, 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

To schedule an appointment with one of our dedicated counselors, log into your Handshake account or call or office. Click here for instructions on scheduling an appointment through Handshake.


Open and Group Career Advising
Biddle House

Resume Writing 

Tuesdays: 12-12:30 pm
9/10, 10/01, 10/29, 11/19

Thursdays: 12-12:30 pm
9/19, 10/10, 11/7, 12/5

Fridays: 4-4:30 pm
9/27, 11/15

Cover Letter Writing

Tuesdays: 12-12:30 pm
10/15, 11/12, 12,10

Thursdays: 12-12:30 pm  
9/12, 10/3, 10/31, 11/21

Fridays: 4-4:30 pm  
9/20, 10/11, 12/6

 
Accessing and Using Networking Tools: LinkedIn, Alumni fire and the Alumni Directory
*Attendance is required before access is granted to the alumni directory

Tuesdays: 12-12:30 pm 
9/17, 10/8, 11/5, 12/3

Thursdays: 12-12:30 pm
9/26, 10/17, 11/14, 12/12

Fridays: 4-4:30 pm 
10/4, 11/1, 11/22 

Drop-In Hours

Resume, Cover Letter, LinkedIn Profile Reviews, Networking Tools, Opportunity Search Basics with highly trained Peer Advisors
Monday – Friday │ 2-4 pm


Career Development Skills Workshops
Location: Biddle House 102

Introduction to Networking Wednesday, 9/11/2019
4:30-5:30 pm 
Advanced Resume Writing Friday, 9/20/2019
4-5 pm
Networking Strategies and Refinement Monday, 9/23/2019
7-8 pm
Career Rush Tuesday, 9/24/2019
9 am-4 pm 
Gap Year and Service Year Programs Thursday, 10/10/2019
12-12:30 pm 
Advanced Resume Writing Monday, 10/28/2019
4:30-5:30 pm 
Networking for Introverts Tuesday, 10/29/2019
7-8 pm 
Effective Interviewing Thursday, 10/31/2019
4:30 pm 
Advanced Resume Writing Thursday, 11/7/2019
12-1 pm 
Internship Search Strategies Tuesday, 11/12/2019
4:30-5:30 pm 
Salary Negotiation Monday, 11/18/2019
4:30 pm 
Professional Etiquette Monday, 12/9/2019
4:30 pm 

Contact Info

Department Head:
Damon Yarnell, PhD
Associate Provost and Executive Director of the Center for Advising, Internships, and Lifelong Career Development
yarnelld@dickinson.edu

Phone:
717-245-1740
Fax:
717-245-1618

Location:
Biddle House
Mailing Address