Skip To Content Skip To Menu Skip To Footer

About APSC

Committee Members and Meeting Schedule

Terms Expire: June 30 of year listed

2024: TIffany Frey (Biology) Chair; Nan Ma (East Asian Studies)
2025: Ellen Gray (Music); Hans Pfister (Physics & Astronomy)
2026: Rachel Eng (Art & Art History); Evan Young (History)
Provost and Dean of the College: Renée Ann Cramer
Senior Associate Provost for Academic Affairs: Catrina Hamilton-Drager (w/o vote)
Associate Vice President for Enrollment and Co-Interim Dean of Admissions and Financial Aid: Greg Moyer (w/o vote)
Associate Vice President Student Life: Angie Harris (w/o vote)
Associate Provost for Curriculum: Deb Bolen (w/o vote)
Associate Provost of Academic Affairs and Director of the Writing Program: Noreen Lape (w/o vote) 
Associate Provost and Executive Director, Center for Global Study & Engagement: Samantha Brandauer (w/o vote)
Associate Provost for Student Success: Tara Fischer (w/o vote)
Associate Provost for Experiential Leanring & Fellowships: Amity Fox (w/o vote)
Associate Provost for Quantitative Initiatives and Faculty Director of the QR Center: Emily Marshall (w/o vote)
Interim Executive Director: Center for Civic Learning & Action: Laura Megivern (w/o vote)
Director of Academic and Foundation Relations: Cheryl Kremer (w/o vote)
Dean of Library Services: Amy Ward (w/o vote)
Students: Alexis Boseman '24, Lia Jefferson '27, Justice Roney '24
The committee's responsibilities can be viewed in *Chapter 3 of the Academic Handbook.*



FALL 2023
Mondays, 2:55 p.m - 4:30 p.m.
Althouse 110
August 28
September 4, 11, 18
NO MEETING ON SEPTEMBER 25 (Observance of Yom Kippur)
October 2, 9, 23, 30
November 6, 13, 20, 27
December 4
Mondays, 2:50 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Denny 112
January 22, 29
February 5, 12, 19, 26
March 4, 18, 25
NO MEETING ON MARCH 11 (Spring Break)

April 1, 8, 15, 22, 29 (last regular meeting)
Thursday, May 16 at 8:30 a.m.  


THE SUBCOMMITTEE ON ACADEMIC STANDARDS meeting day for Fall 2023 is every Wednesday as needed.