This commission was formed to bring together students, faculty and staff to focus on the important work of creating a more inclusive campus. 
The purpose and scope of PCOI is to :

(1) Serve as a resource for the faculty, staff, and students in their respective responsibilities to meet the college’s goal to be inclusive,
(2) Be empowered to make recommendations to the appropriate all-college governance bodies,
(3) Direct and monitor our progress toward achieving our goal to institutionalize inclusivity.

The Subcommittees play a key role in this work. If you would like to be a part of any subcommittee, please contact Brenda Bretz or Sam Brandauer.


Creating an inclusive campus is an on-going process. We welcome your input. Send your thoughts to us at: inclusivity@dickinson.edu.


Co-chairs:

Brenda Bretz
Vice President for Institutional Effectiveness & Inclusivity
Email: bretz@dicksinon.edu

Sam Brandauer
Associate Provost & Executive Director Center for Global Study & Engagement
Email: brandaus@dickinson.edu

2019-2020 Commission Members

Santiago Anria term ends 2022
Assistant Professor of Political Science and Latin American Studies
Email: anrias@dickinson.edu

Jeremy Ball term ends 2021
Associate Professor of History
Email: ballj@dickinson.edu

Katherine Barter '20
Email: barterk@dickinson.edu

Donna Bickford
Director Women’s & Gender Resource Center
Email: bickford@dickinson.edu

Kaliph Brown '20
Email: brownk@dickinson.edu

Sam Halpern '22
Email: halperns@dickinson.edu

Angie Harris
Associate Dean of Students
Email: harrisa@dickinson.edu

Jess Howard
Electronic Resources and Web Services Librarian
Email: howardj@dickinson.edu

Donna Hughes
Director Community Services & Religious Life
Email: hughesdo@dickinson.edu

Marni Jones
Dean and Director of Access & Disability Services and SOAR:  Strategies, Organization, and Achievement Resources
Email: jonesmar@dickinson.edu

Liz Lewis term ends 2022
Associate Professor Education
Email: lewiseli@dickinson.edu

Kat Matic
Title IX Coordinator
Email: matick@dickinson.edu

Amy McKiernan
Assistant Professor of Philosophy
Email: mckierna@dickinson.edu
 
Connie McNamara
Vice President for Marketing & Communications
Email: mcnamarc@dickinson.edu

Dennette Moul
Associate Director Human Resources Professional & Staff Development
Email: mould@dickinson.edu

Sarah Niebler term ends 2021
Assistant Professor of Political Science
Email: nieblers@dickinson.edu

Kat Pham ’21
Email: phaman@dickinson.edu

Maria Ritchie
Academic Department Coordinator
Email: ritchiem@dickinson.edu

Andres Salazar ’21, abroad
Email: salazara@dickinson.edu

Amaury Sosa term ends 2020
Assistant Professor of Spanish & Portuguese
Email: sosaa@dickinson.edu

Vincent Stephens
Director Popel Shaw Center for Race & Ethnicity
Email: stephenv@dickinson.edu

Anne Stewart
Interim Director LGBTQ Services
Email: stewarta@dickinson.edu

Stephanie Teeuwen '20
Email: teeuwens@dickinson.edu