Headshot of the Dickinson Modern Languages professor Margaret Ramos, circa 1966.

Margaret McAlpin Ramos, c. 1966

The Margaret McAlpin Ramos Award in Spanish was established through a gift from the estate of Margaret M. Ramos, who was a professor of Modern Languages at Dickinson from 1950 to 1966.  It is awarded to a junior or senior student who demonstrates excellence in Spanish.

The most recent recipients of the Margaret McAlpin Ramos Award in Spanish:

2013 - Sarah Kendrick Young

2012 - Kathleen Anne Dollard

2011 - Gilbert Bonafe

2010 - Marlena Karin Meikrantz