Contacts for R & D and External Funding

For Questions on How to Apply for R&D Support:

Ellen Pfarr
Administrative Support for the R&D Committee 
E-mail: pfarre@dickinson.edu
Phone:  (717) 245-1928

Cheryl Kremer '90
Administrator Liason to the R&D Committee
Director of Academic and Foundation Relations
E-mail: kremerc@dickinson.edu
Phone: (717) 245-1098


2020-2021 R&D Faculty Representatives 

Professor Shawn Bender
R&D Faculty Representative
E-mail: benders@dickinson.edu
Phone: (717) 245-1817

Professor Maggie Douglas
R&D Faculty Representative

E-mail: douglasm@dickinson.edu
Phone: (717) 254-8393


Professor Elizabeth Lee
R&D Committee Chair
E-mail: leee@dickinson.edu
Phone: (717) 245-1259


Other Useful Contacts:

Glen Peterman
Director of Sponsored Projects and Research Compliance
E-mail: peterman@dickinson.edu
Phone: (717) 245-1165

Ben Sweger
Associate Director of Sponsored Projects
E-mail: swegerb@dickinson.edu
Phone: (717) 254-8911

Gary Kirk
Associate Provost - Executive Director of Center for Civic Learning & Action
E-mail:  kirkg@dickinson.edu
Phone: (717) 254-8917

Neal Leary
Director Center Environmental & Sustainabilty Education
E-mail:  learyn@dickinson.edu
Phone: (717) 245-1954

Samantha Brandauer
Associate Provost and Executive Director of the Center for Global Study & Engagement
E-mail: brandaus@dickinson.edu
Phone:  (717) 254-8068