Skip To Content Skip To Menu Skip To Footer

Judaic Studies Prizes

Rosenbaum Prize

Established to encourage students of Religion and Judaic Studies to pursue a major in the field, recipients of the *Dr. S. Ned Rosenbaum Scholarship in Judaic Studies receive a cash prize and their name is engraved upon a mounted plaque in East College. This award is given to a rising junior or senior who demonstrates outstanding enthusiasm for and academic excellence in the field of Judaic Studies.

Prize winners:

1998 Ben Blutstein Z'L
1999 Leah Soibel
2001 James Moser and Nya Frohman
2002 Rachel Mendelson
2003 Tal Rosen
2004 Rena Fraade
2005 Darlene Janosko
2006 Danielle Weisbrot
2007 Kayla Helfman
2008 Barri Jacoda
2009 Caroline Fortin

*Dr. S. Ned Rosenbaum
Professor of Religion and Classics
Dickinson College, 1970-1998