Skip To Content Skip To Menu Skip To Footer

Presidential Working Group on Title IX

In the summer of 2022, President John E. Jones III '77, P'11, re-established the Presidential Working Group on Title IX. The group's charge is to review and update the college's Sexual Harassment & Misconduct Policy in accordance with best practices, federal regulations, and the college's prior commitments to students with regard to Title IX. Title IX Coordinator Kat Matic and Vice President & Dean of Student Life George Stroud serve as co-chairs of this group, which is made up of faculty, staff and students.

Working Group Members


Kat Matic, Title IX Coordinator

George Stroud, Vice President and Dean of Student Life


Stephen Winn, Assistant Title IX Coordinator

Dee Danser, Assistant Vice President, Compliance & Chief of Public Safety

Debra Hargrove, vice President Human Resource Services

Jared Boyer, Investigation & Research Specialist

Emily Weideman, Associate Director Residence Life

Lauren Strunk, Executive Director for the Wellness Center

Theo Nugin, Counselor and Trauma Prevention & Education Coordinator

Catrina Hamilton-Drager, Senior Associate Provost for Academic Affairs; Associate Professor of Physics and Astronomy

Katie Schweighofer, Director of the Women’s and Gender Resource Center

Joel Quattrone, Director of Athletics

Matt Richwine, Head Softball Coach

Kim Masimore, Senior Women Administrator; Head Women’s Lacrosse Coach

Todd Nordgren, Director Office of LGBTQ Services

Tara Fischer, Dean and Director of Academic Advising

Jessee Vasold, Assistant Director, Student Leadership

Robert Boyle, Professor of Physics and Astronomy

Rachel Jacobs, Assistant Professor of Political Science and International Studies

Dennette Moul, Director of Human Resource Services

Katarina Swendrowski ’24, Political Science and Law & Policy

Sonyta Bun ’25, undeclared

Sofia Perrone ’25, Anthropology


Vincent Champion, Vice President and General Counsel