Contacts for R & D and External Funding

For Questions on How to Apply for R&D Support:

Ellen Pfarr
Administrative Support for the R&D Committee 
E-mail: pfarre@dickinson.edu
Phone:  (717) 245-1928

Cheryl Kremer '90
Administrator Liason to the R&D Committee
Director of Academic and Foundation Relations
E-mail: kremerc@dickinson.edu
Phone: (717) 245-1098


2018-2019 R&D Faculty Representatives 

Professor Shawn Bender
R&D Committee Chair
E-mail: benders@dickinson.edu
Phone: (717) 245-1817

Professor Kristin Strock
R&D Faculty Representative

E-mail: strockk@dickinson.edu
Phone: (717) 254-8008


Professor Wei Ren
R&D Faculty Representative
E-mail: weir@dickinson.edu
Phone: (717) 245-1028


Other Useful Contacts:

Glen Peterman
Director of Sponsored Projects and Research Compliance
E-mail: peterman@dickinson.edu
Phone: (717) 245-1165

Ben Sweger
Associate Director of Sponsored Projects
E-mail: swegerb@dickinson.edu
Phone: (717) 254-8911

Susan Rose
Professor of Sociology and Director of Community Studies Center
E-mail:  rose@dickinson.edu
Phone: (717) 245-1244

Neal Leary
Director Center Environmental & Sustainabilty Education
E-mail:  learyn@dickinson.edu
Phone: (717) 245-1954

Samantha Brandauer
Associate Provost and Executive Director of the Center for Global Study & Engagement
E-mail: brandaus@dickinson.edu
Phone:  (717) 254-8068