Important residential dates:

Fall 2015 Semester

New Student & Transfer Student Move In Wednesday, August 26 at 8:00 am 
New Student & Transfer Student Orientation Wednesday, August 26
Returning Student Move-In August 29-30
Classes Begin Monday, August 31
Last Day to Add/Drop or Change to/from Pass/Fail Friday, September 4
Last Day to Change in Level for Language Courses Friday, September 18
Mid-Term Pause* 5:00 pm, Friday, October 16  thru 8:00 am, Monday, October 21
Roll Call Grades Due By NOON--Wednesday, October 21
Course Request Period for Spring 2015 Semester Monday, November 2 thru Wednesday, November 4
Thanksgiving Vacation* 5:00 pm, Tuesday, November 24 thru 8:00 am, Monday, November 30
Last Day to Withdraw from a Course with a "W" grade Friday, December 11
Classes end Friday, December 11
Reading Period Days December 12, 13
Final Exam Days December 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19
All Residential Facilities Close Sunday, December 20 at NOON
All Grades Due By NOON--Tuesday, January 5

*Indicates that Residential Facilities remain open while the College is on break.  Students wishing to remain in residence MUST register with Residence Life & Housing prior to the start of the scheduled break.  Campus offices/services (ex. Dining Services, Library, etc.) may limit both service provision and hours of operations.

Unless you have permission to remain in housing for certain approved reasons, you are expected to leave campus each semester no later than 24 hours after your last exam or by 12noon on the designated closing date for the residence halls, whichever comes first.