Skip To Content Skip To Menu Skip To Footer

Sport Clubs

Sport Clubs are registered student organizations that exist to promote and develop interest in a particular sport or physical activity. The Sport Club program at Dickinson College offers opportunities that may be recreational, instructional, competitive, or a combination of these types of activities based on each club's constitution. All clubs are based on student interest and designed to enhance the Dickinson experience by creating an environment where students can unite in diverse groups to achieve common goals and objectives while encouraging healthy lifestyles. Sport Clubs provide a valuable learning experience through student involvement in fundraising, public relations, organization, administration, budgeting, scheduling, teaching, and leadership development.

The Sport Clubs Council (SCC) is the primary, student-lead oversight committee responsible for advising, advocating, and unifying all organizations within the Sport Clubs Program at Dickinson and ensuring that participants are aware of their rights and responsibilities as Dickinson College Sport Club student-athletes. The SCC will serve as the link between Sport Clubs and the college administration.
For more information about sport clubs contacts us at

SPORT CLUBS 2023-2024

If you’re interested in joining a club or starting a new one, reach out to our SCC!

Club President Treasurer
Badminton Arthur Trinh  
Baseball Colin Williams Andrew Scheiner
Climbing Club Caaleb Grim Cannon Daverin
Cheerleading Katarina Swendrowski Mary Stanly
Dumptrucks Kyrie Mbonu, Michael Johnson Iris Ballard
Equestrian Anna Aumer Hailie Mitchell
Fencing Johnathan Hof Astrid Mazzeno
Girl Gains Helena Holley, Alex Sonfirld Shreya Sai
Golf Andrew Petty; Jessica Beauchamp Daniel Vasquez
Hockey Gabe McGough Lewie Bent
Lacrosse (men) Jack Hendry Matt Meister
Martial Arts Elizabeth Carrara Ryan Mueller
Outing Christian Polk  
Soccer (men) Jack Febles Kyle Berdini
Soccer (women) Demi Gerovasilis Jillian Graff
Swim Bridget Acheson, Sophie Bailey Emily Ochlis
Tennis Ian Falk George Kourtzidis
Volleyball (men) Pete Caroll Gavin Heinly
Volleyball (women) Riley Heffron Maggie Byers

Derek Spanellis - Director of Sports Club | 717-245-1320

Megan Green - Director of Sports Club | 717-477-1320

Sports Club Council:

Mary Stanley - President

Cannon Daverin - Treasurer

Gabe McGough - Secretary

Student Senate Bookkeeper:

Ryan Patton - Director of bookkeeping