The Center for Spirituality & Social Justice seeks to develop a campus climate where people commit to understand, respect and appreciate others’ religious, spiritual and secular/humanist meaning-making practices. We will help all members of our community develop concrete skills to engage with differences among various worldviews and faith traditions, to confront religious intolerance on campus and in the world and to work together for the common good.

Interfaith Strategic Plan 2020 - The following people are on the planning committee and are also the Center for Spirituality & Social Justice’s advisory committee:

  • Megan Yost, Associate Professor of Psychology and Women's, Gender & Sexuality Studies
  • Amy McKiernan, Assistant Professor of Philosophy; Director, Ethics Across Campus & the Curriculum
  • Kirk Anderson, Assistant Professor of Educational Studies
  • Angie Harris, Associate Dean of Students 
  • Greg Moyer, Assistant Vice President for Enrollment and Director of Admissions Recruitment
  • Kristi Brant, Director of Planned Giving
  • Sarah Niebler, Assistant Professor of Political Science
  • Dennette Moul, Director of Human Resource Services
  • Jodie Vann, Assistant Professor of Religion
  • Becky Hammell, Community Member
  • Mary Ann Leidigh, Registrar


Contact Info

Director, Center for Spirituality and Social Justice

Dr. J. Cody Nielsen


Tracie ClevengerAdministrative Assistant






101 S. College St., Landis House Mailing Address