Your Executive Committee

The Senate is organized first by a an Executive Committee of seven members who are each in charge of various campus initiatives under the leadership of the President, Chris Jones ‘19. Each Executive Committee member is head of their own separate committee of elected senators whose interests lie in a particular area of campus or internally within senate (Campus Life and Initiatives, Financial Strategy, Club Finance, Academic Initiatives, Club Consulting, Operations, and Public Relations & Marketing) to help accomplish designated tasks more efficiently and effectively.

Get to know your Executive Committee! Each member of the Executive Committee hold special responsibility for a part of the Dickinson College experience – these leaders are your resource for engagement, opportunity and action on campus. Each member holds office hours in the Student Senate Office throughout the week for time to engage with you – please stop by, we want to hear from you!

Student Body President: Chris Jones
Class of 2019
Computer Science & Biology major 
Reach me at senate@dickinson.edu & jonesst@dickinson.edu

Director of Financial Strategy: Cole Gordner
Class of 2018
Political Science major
Reach me at sentreas@dickinson.edu & gordnerc@dickinson.edu

Director of Campus Life and Initiatives: Peter Brooks
Class of 2018
International Business & Management major
Reach me at senate@dickinson.edu & brooksp@dickinson.edu

Director of Academics: Trapper Hobble
Class of 2020
Biology major 
Reach me at senateaic@dickinson.edu & hobblet@dickinson.edu

Director of Club Consulting: Ruthie Strauss
Class of 2018
Physics major
Reach me at clubs@dickinson.edu & straussr@dickinson.edu  

Director of Operations: Maddy Granda
Class of 2018
International Studies major
Reach me at senate@dickinson.edu & grandam@dickinson.edu

Director of Public Relations and Marketing: Lily Mott
Class of 2018
Policy Management & Political Science major
Reach me at senate@dickinson.edu & mottl@dickinson.edu