• It shall advise the Vice President for Library and Information Services and other senior management administrators on major issues associated with information technologies and services. 
  • It shall develop a strategic and contextualized understanding of issues related to technology, information services, and the evolving digital environment. 
  • It shall track emerging trends and best practices for the use of technology appropriate to the needs and mission of the college in all aspects of campus life. 
  • It shall serve as a forum for the discussion of issues and the communication of ideas and concerns related to uses of technology in teaching, research, and social life. 
  • It shall facilitate the creation and articulation of community principles to guide the uses of new and developing technologies throughout the campus. 
  • It shall communicate regularly with other committees of the College, the Faculty, and various campus constituencies with regard to issues that will impact the digital environment of the college.


  • 2014: Claire Bowen (English), Regina Sweeney (History) 
  • 2015: Mara Donaldson CHAIR (Religion), Benjamin Farrar (Theatre & Dance) 
  • Provost and Dean of the College: Neil Weissman 
  • Vice President for Finance and Administration: Brontè D. Jones 
  • Vice President, Library and Information Services: Robert Renaud 
  • Director, Instructional and Media Services: Patricia Pehlman (without vote) 
  • Director of Online Marketing: Max Pearlstein (without vote) 
  • Director, User Services: Terry Mollett (without vote) 
  • Students: Grover “Nick” Bailey, Nicole Wasson