In 2021, the All-College Committee on Equity, Inclusivity & Belonging (EIB) merged the President’s Commission on Inclusivity, the Working Group on Sexual Harassment & Misconduct and the Bias Education & Response Team into a single, permanent all-college committee.  


The committee is charged with improving policies related to harassment and discrimination, monitoring progress on the Inclusivity Strategic Plan and ensuring the training and education of all members of the community on equity, inclusivity and belonging. To do so, the EIB Committee will…

  • Monitor the college’s adherence to and legal compliance with policies and legislation such as Titles VI, VII, IX, the Americans with Disabilities Act, Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act of 1973, and the Pennsylvania Human Relations Act, etc. 
  • Ensure ongoing dialogue to enhance and improve all policies related to harassment and discrimination.
  • Monitor trends in the field, receive, review, and make recommendations to senior leadership relative to proposed substantive changes to policies related to harassment and discrimination.
  • Monitor, engage and educate our community relative to bias-related concerns.
  • Monitor and report progress on the Inclusivity Strategic Plan to the community.
  • Ensure that students, faculty, and staff are educated about and receive professional development on issues of equity, inclusivity & belonging.
  • Ensure that departments and divisions are creating unified and cohesive inclusivity efforts in their creation of extra- and co-curricular programming; it shall not recommend or pursue any course of action that would impede academic freedom.
  • Advise on education and training to ensure recruitment and retention of a diverse student body, faculty, and staff.

The EIB Team 

The EIB Team is comprised of representatives from across the entire Dickinson campus with members from senior leadership, faculty, staff, and students. Meet our team!  

Faculty Representatives

Katie Oliviero (Chair) 

Associate Professor of Women’s, Gender and Sexuality Studies (with vote)

Mireille Rebeiz 

Assistant Professor of French & Francophone and Women's, Gender & Sexuality Studies (with vote) 

Luca Trazzi 

Lecturer in Italian (with vote)

Rui Zhang 

Assistant Professor of Psychology (with vote)

Staff Representatives

Angie Fernandez Barone

Interim Enrollment and Admissions Representative

Samantha Brandauer

Associate Provost, Executive Director of the Center for Global Study and Engagement (with vote)

Debra Hargrove

Associate Vice President, Human Resource Services (with vote)

Marni Jones 

Dean and Director of Access and Disability Services (ADS) and  Strategies, Organization, & Achievement Resources (SOAR) (voice without vote)

Kat Matic

Title IX Coordinator (with vote)

Todd Nordgren

Interim OEI representative (with vote) 
Director, Office of LGBTQ Services

Steve Riccio

Faculty Athletic Representative (voice without vote)
Senior Lecturer in International Business and Management 

Maria Ritchie

Non-exempt Staff Representative (shared vote)
Academic Department Coordinator, Department of Sociology 

Nicole Simmons 

Exempt Staff Representative (shared vote)
Director of Prospect Management & Research 

Student Representatives

Lana Ljoka 

Class of 2022 – Psychology (with vote)

Emily Ibanez Arroyo 

Class of 2023 – Neuroscience; Women’s, Gender and Sexuality Studies (with vote)

Katarina Swendrowski  

Class of 2024 - Law and Policy; Political Science (with vote)

Christian Tineo 

Class of 2022 - Art & Art History; Anthropology (with vote)

EIB Subcommittees

  • BERT - The Bias Education and Response Team
  • Communication
  • Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion (DEI) Strategic Priorities
  • Education
  • Non-Discrimination and Anti-Harassment
  • Voice, Visibility, and Participation of Underrepresented Dickinsonians


Email EIB@dickinson.edu with EIB questions or business.