Useful education tour graphic

Wish you could come to Dickinson to meet President Margee Ensign but can’t find the time to make the trip? Don’t worry—she’s coming to you!

She will continue touring the country to get to know the wider Dickinson community and discuss the college’s mission of using the useful liberal arts to prepare students to work toward the common good. Each event will feature a moderated Q&A session as well as the chance to mix and mingle with the new president and your fellow Dickinsonians.


Ensign on the Road

Ensign on the Road

President Margee Ensign kicks off the Useful Education for the Common Good Tour.



Spring 2018 Event Locations:


Atlanta 

Saturday, Jan. 20 
Woodruff Arts Center 
Hosted by Chuck & Janine Musholt ’88 and the Woodruff Arts Center

Naples, Florida

Tuesday, Feb. 6
Hosted by George Hager Jr. ’78

West Palm Beach, Florida

Thursday, Feb. 8
Hosted by Kristen and Dave Lambert ’76

Phoenix, Arizona

Friday, March 9
Home of Mary and Rick Shangraw ’81

Denver 

Sunday, March 11
Hosted by Gretchen Ernest Brigden ’89
Denver Museum of Nature & Science

 

 

Santa Fe, New Mexico

Tuesday, March 13 
Hosted by Carol Graebner ’75, Ken Marvel ’74 and Bob Gardner ’75
LewAllen Galleries

Pittsburgh 

Sunday, April 22 
Home of Annie ’93 and Gus Engel ’93

Los Angeles

Wednesday, April 25
Hosted by Marc ’65 and Eva Stern
The California Club

Please register by April 19.

San Francisco

Thursday, April 26
6-8 p.m.
One Front Street

Please register by April 19. 

Richmond, Virginia

Wednesday, May 23
Hosted by Jack and Charolotte Woodfin P’20
The Country Club of Virginia
Please register by Friday, May 18



Fall 2017 Event Locations:


Central Pennsylvania

Saturday, Oct. 21
4–6 p.m.
West Shore Country Club
Hosted by Emily West Cocores ’06 & Chris Cocores ’05
Moderated by Dickinson Board of Trustees Chair John Jones '77

Philadelphia

Sunday, Oct. 22
5–7 p.m.
The Barnes Foundation
Hosted by Michael A. Bloom ’69 and Mary & Bill Mueller ’73
Moderated by Roz Robinson ’68

New York City

Monday, Oct. 23
6:30–8:30 p.m.
Asia Society
Hosted by Cindy Stites ’77 & Don Nagle ’76
Moderated by Sylvia Smith ’73

Baltimore

Tuesday, Oct. 24
6–8 p.m.
The Walters Art Museum
Hosted by George & Jennifer Ward Reynolds ’77 and Elke & Bill Durden ’71
Moderated by John Frisch ’80

Washington, D.C.

Wednesday, Oct. 25
6–8 p.m.
Folger Shakespeare Library
Moderated by Brian Kamoie ’93 

 

Boston

Thursday, Oct. 26
6–8 p.m.
Boston College Club
Hosted by Lisa Matthews ’83 & Andrew Byrne ’82

Chicago

Monday, Nov. 13
6–8 p.m.
The Chicago Club
Hosted by Bob Crawford ’60
Moderated by Rick Chesley P’13

Seattle

Tuesday, Nov. 14
6-8 p.m.
Seattle Foundation
Hosted and moderated by Tony Mestres ’92

San Francisco

Wednesday, Nov. 15
6–8 p.m.
Golden Gate Club at the Presidio
Moderated by Derek Peachey ’97

Los Angeles

Monday, Nov. 20
6–8 p.m.
The California Club
Hosted by Marc ’65 & Eva Stern
Moderated by Mark Lehman ’71