Residential Calendar 2018-19

Important residential dates:

Fall 2018 Semester

New Student & Transfer Student Move-In Wednesday, August 29 at 8:00 am 
New Student & Transfer Student Orientation Wednesday, August 29
Returning Student Move-In September 1-2
Classes Begin Monday, September 3
Last Day to Add/Drop or Change to/from Pass/Fail Friday, September 7
Last Day to Change in Level for Language Courses Friday, September 21
Mid-Term Pause* 5:00 pm, Friday, October 19  thru 8:00 am, Wednesday, October 24
Roll Call Grades Due By NOON--Wednesday, October 24
Course Request Period for Spring 2019 Semester Monday, November 5 thru Wednesday, November 7
Thanksgiving Vacation* 5:00 pm, Tuesday, November 20 thru 8:00 am, Monday, November 26
Last Day to Withdraw from a Course with a "W" grade Friday, November 30
Classes end Friday, December 14
Reading Period Days December 15, 16
Final Exam Days December 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22
All Residential Facilities Close Sunday, December 23 at NOON
All Grades Due By NOON--Wednesday, January 3

Spring 2019 Semester

Returning Student Move-In January 19-20
Classes Begin Monday, January 21 
Last Day to Add/Drop or Change to/from Pass/Fail Friday, January 25 
Last Day to Change in Level for Language Courses Friday, February 8 
Spring Vacation* 5PM, Friday, March 8 thru 8AM, Monday, March 18
Roll Call Grades Due By NOON--Monday, March 18 
Course Request Period for Fall 2020 Semester Monday, March 25 thru Wednesday, March 27 
Last Day to Withdraw from a Course with a "W" grade Friday, April 19
Classes End Friday, May 3
Reading Period Days May 4, 5, 8, 11, 12 
Final Exam Days May 6, 7, 9, 10, 13, 14
Residential Facilities Close for non-graduating students Wednesday, May 15 at NOON
Senior Grades Due  By NOON -- Wednesday, May 15 
Baccalaureate  Saturday, May 18
Commencement  Sunday, May 19 
Residential Facilities Close for graduating seniors Sunday, May 19 at 7:00 PM
All Other Grades Due By NOON--Wednesday, May 22

*Indicates that Residential Facilities remain open while the College is on break.  Students wishing to remain in residence MUST register with Residence Life & Housing prior to the start of the scheduled break.  Campus offices/services (ex. Dining Services, Library, etc.) may limit both service provision and hours of operations.

Unless you have permission to remain in housing for certain approved reasons, you are expected to leave campus each semester no later than 24 hours after your last exam or by 12noon on the designated closing date for the residence halls, whichever comes first.