PSC Advisory Group

The PSC Advisory Group is an interdepartmental and multidisciplinary group of Dickinson faculty and staff. Some key functions the Group serves includes the following:

  • Advise the Director of the PSC of relevant campus issues and concerns pertaining to race, ethnicity, and nationality, and intersections.
  • Attend, support, and promote PSC programs and provide the Director with feedback on current programs and suggestions for future endeavors
  • Share events and initiatives focused on inclusion, education and/or social justice you seek to promote to the campus community. The focus of the sharing is to foster collaboration and minimize scheduling conflicts.
  • Locate opportunities for co-curricular partnerships

Each member agrees to serve on the group for two consecutive years with the option to renew membership upon request. The Group meets once a month during September, October, November, February, March and April on days and times that accommodate member schedules.  Members are selected by the Director of the Popel Shaw Center for Race & Ethnicity.

 

VinLStephens

Vincent Stephens
Director, Popel Shaw Center
Email: stephenv@dickinson.edu
PSC Advisory Group Membership: 2016-present

Heather_Bedi

Heather Bedi
Assistant Professor, Environmental Studies
Email: bedih@dickinson.edu
​PSC Advisory Group Membership: 2016-present

Jenn_Blyth

Jennifer Blyth
Professor, Music
Email: blyth@dickinson.edu
​PSC Advisory Group Membership: 2016-present

Peter_Sak

Peter Sak
Associate Professor, Earth Science
Email: sakp@dickinson.edu
​PSC Advisory Group Membership: 2016-present

Cotten_Seiler

Cotten Seiler
Associate Professor, American Studies
Email: seilerc@dickinson.edu
​PSC Advisory Group Membership: 2016-present

Adelin_soldin

Adeline Soldin
Assistant Professor, French & Italian
Email: soldina@dickinson.edu
​PSC Advisory Group Membership: 2016-present

Sosa

Amaury Leopoldo Sosa
Assistant Professor, Spanish & Portuguese
Email: sosaa@dickinson.edu
PSC Advisory Group Membership: 2017-present

Shawn_Stein

Shawn Stein
Associate Professor, Spanish & Portuguese
Email: steins@dickinson.edu
PSC Advisory Group Membership: 2016-present (on Sabbatical 2017-18 Academic Year)

Rui_Zhang

Rhui Zhang
Assistant Professor, Psychology
Email: zhangr@dickinson.edu
PSC Advisory Group Membership: 2016-present