Commission Members


  • Elise Bartosik-Velez (co-chair), Associate Professor of Spanish
  • Donna Bickford (co-chair), Director of the Women's and Gender Resource Center
  • Jeremy Ball, Associate Prof. of History
  • Brontè Burleigh-Jones, Vice-President for Finance and Administration
  • Ben Edwards, Professor of Earth Sciences
  • Heather Flaherty, Curator of Education, Trout Gallery
  • Lillian Freundlich ’18 (AAUW representative)
  • Dawn Green, Shift Supervisor, Dining Services
  • Debra Hargrove, Associate Vice President, Human Resource Services
  • Joanne Hatala, Senior Administrative Assistant, Athletics
  • Jessica Howard, Electronic Resources & Web Services Librarian
  • Maddie Jones ’19 (AAUW representative, fall sem. only)
  • Isabella Jurcisin '20
  • Bethany Parliament-Chevalier, Senior Data Analyst, Institutional Research
  • Magda Siekert, Senior Lecturer in Middle East Studies
  • Luca Trazzi, Lecturer in Italian
  • Maria Whalen, Academic Department Coordinator, French and Italian, and German
  • Chenyi Zhu '20