FACULTY AND COLLEGE STANDING COMMITTEES 2016-2017

NOTE: The President of the College is a member <u>ex officio</u> on each of the All-College Committees, with vote on the Academic Program and Standards Committee, and otherwise without vote.

SECRETARY TO THE FACULTY

Term Expires:

2017: Dan Cozort (Religion)

PARLIAMENTARIAN

2019: Matt Pinsker (History)

ALL-COLLEGE COMMITTEE ON PLANNING AND BUDGET

2018: Sarah Bair **CHAIR** (Education), David Commins (History)

2019: Michael Beevers (Environ. Studies), Siobhan Phillips (English), Sarah St. Angelo (Chemistry)

Interim Provost and Dean of the College: Robert Winston*

Vice President and Dean of Student Life: Joyce Bylander*

Vice President and Chief Information Officer: Robert Renaud*

Vice President for Finance and Administration: Brontè Burleigh-Jones*

Vice President for Enrollment, Marketing & Communications: Stefanie Niles*

Vice President for College Advancement: Kirk Swenson*

Vice President for Institutional Initiatives: Mike Reed*

Chief of Staff and Secretary of the College: Karen Faryniak (without vote)

Associate Vice President for Auxiliary Services and Budget Management: Steve Hietsch (without vote)

Director of Planning and Budget: Margaret Stafford (without vote)

Senior Associate Provost for Academic Affairs: John Henson (without vote)

Associate Provost & Executive Director, Center for Global Study and Engagement: Samantha Brandauer (without vote)

Hourly Staff Members: Stephen Winn and Meridith Brozik (1 vote between them)*

Students: Savanna Riley '17, Pres. Student Senate (without vote), Vincent Palladino '17, P&B Student Representative (with vote), Sara Nash '19, P&B Student Representative (with vote)

*(Only four administrators and one hourly staff member will have voting privileges at any one time.)

ALL-COLLEGE COMMITTEE ON ACADEMIC PROGRAM & STANDARDS

2017: Cindy Samet (Chemistry), Benjamin Ngong (French and Italian)

2018: Tony Rauhut CO-CHAIR (Psychology), Hector Reyes-Zaga CO-CHAIR (Spanish), Dana

Wohlbach (Biology), Andy Wolff (International Studies/Political Science)

Interim Provost and Dean of the College: Robert Winston

Vice President for Enrollment, Marketing & Communications: Stefanie Niles (without vote)

Vice President and Dean of Student Life: Joyce Bylander (without vote)

Senior Associate Provost for Academic Affairs: Brenda Bretz (without vote)

Director of Academic and Foundation Relations: Cheryl Kremer (without vote)

Associate Provost for Academic Affairs and Director of the Writing Program: Noreen Lape (without vote)

Director of Library Services: Eleanor Mitchell (without vote)

Associate Provost and Executive Director of Global Education: Samantha Brandauer (without vote)

Dean of Academic Advising: Damon Yarnell (without vote)

Students: Julien Herpers '19, Steven (Chris) Jones '19, Jacqueline Joyce '19

ALL-COLLEGE COMMITTEE ON ENROLLMENT AND STUDENT LIFE

2017: Jennifer Schaefer CHAIR (Math/CS), Dan Schubert (Sociology)

2018: Luca Lanzilotta (Italian), Shamma Alam (International Studies)

Director of Financial Aid: Rick Heckman

Vice President and Dean of Student Life: Joyce Bylander

Vice President for Enrollment, Marketing & Communications: Stefanie Niles

Associate Provost of Academic Affairs and Civic Engagement: Shalom Staub (without vote)

Associate Vice President for Student Leadership & Campus Engagement: Becky Hammell (without vote)

Dean of Academic Advising: Damon Yarnell (without vote)

Dean of Career Development & Assistant Vice President for Student Life: Phil Jones (without vote)

Director of Institutional Research: Jason Rivera (without vote)

Executive Director of the Wellness Center: Alecia Sundsmo (without vote)

Vice President for Institutional Initiatives: Mike Reed (without vote)

Students: Erik Rivera '17, Simon Aborn '18, Jonas Toleikis '19, Rebecca Altman '20, Student

Senate Director of Campus Life and Initiatives: Sara Nash '19 (without vote) [Spring 2017 -

Student Senate Director of PR and Marketing: Philip Morabito '17]

ALL-COLLEGE COMMITTEE ON INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY & SERVICES

2017: Margaret Frohlich (Spanish), Kristin Strock (ENST)

2019: Akiko Meguro **CHAIR** (East Asian Studies), Hans Pfister (Physics)

Senior Associate Provost for Academic Affairs: Brenda Bretz

Vice President for Finance and Administration: Brontè Burleigh-Jones

Vice President and Chief Information Officer: Robert Renaud

Director of Academic Computing: Pat Pehlman (without vote)

Director, User Services: Andrew Connell (without vote)

Executive Director, Marketing and Communications: Connie McNamara (without vote)

Student: TBD (without vote)

FACULTY PERSONNEL COMMITTEE:

2017: John MacCormick CHAIR (Math/CS), Karen Kirkham (THDA)

2018: Ebru Kongar (Economics)

2019: Marcelo Borges (History), Christopher Francese (Classical Studies)

Interim Provost and Dean of the College: Robert Winston (without vote)

Senior Associate Provost for Academic Affairs: John Henson (without vote)

NOMINATING COMMITTEE:

Karen Kirkham **CHAIR** (Theatre & Dance), Barry Tesman (Mathematics), Nicki Tynan (Economics)

COMMITTEE ON RESEARCH AND DEVELOPMENT:

2017: Kamaal Haque **CHAIR** (German)

2018: Lorelei Koss (Math/CS)

2019: Cotton Seiler (American Studies)

Director of Academic and Foundation Relations: Cheryl Kremer (without vote)

THE HEARING BOARD FOR STUDENT VIOLATIONS: The Hearing Board shall be composed of five members: two students, two members of the faculty, and one chairperson. The chairperson shall be an Associate Dean not involved in the case.

Members of the Hearing Board shall be drawn from a pool of six faculty members and twelve students, selected by the Faculty and Student Senate, respectively.

2017: Sarah St. Angelo (Chemistry), Jacob Sider-Jost (English), Dana Wohlbach (Biology)

2018: Jeff Forrester (Mathematics), Ben Ngong (French and Francophone Studies), Antje Pfannkuchen (German), Matt Pinsker (History), Andy Wolff (Political Science/International Studies)

2019: Holley Friedlander (Mathematics), Sarah Kersh (English), Carol Loeffler (Biology), Magda Siekert (Middle East Studies)

THE APPEALS COMMITTEE:

2017: Amy Witter (Chemistry)

2018: Cotten Seiler (American Studies)

2019: Elise Bartosik-Velez (Spanish), Robert Pound (Music), Regina Sweeney (History), Tim Wahls (Computer Science)

APPEALS BOARD:

Contact person: Social Violations - Elizabeth Farner, Assistant Dean of Students
Contact person: Academic Violations - Elizabeth Farner, Assistant Dean of Students

AND

One faculty member, selected by the Dean from the judicial pool; one student from the judicial pool or the President of the Student Senate, selected by Elizabeth Farner

INSTITUTIONAL REVIEW BOARD:

2018: Karen Weinstein (Anthropology), Sharon Kingston (Psychology), Jeffrey Engelhardt

(Philosophy), Jason Gavenonis (Chemistry), Thomas DeWall (PA Psychological Association)

2019: Jim Ellison CHAIR (Anthropology)

INSTITUTIONAL BIOSAFETY COMMITTEE (IBC):

2017: Rebecca Connor **CHAIR** (Chemistry), Dana Wohlbach (Biology)

2018: Tiffany Frey (Biology), Kristen McGough (Cumberland County Forensic Laboratory)

David Runkle (Borough of Carlisle)

Ashley Zink, Director of Compliance and Enterprise Risk Management

Glen Peterman, Director of Sponsored Project and Research Compliance (non-voting)

INSTITUTIONAL ANIMAL CARE AND USE COMMITTEE (IACUC):

Missy Niblock (Biology)	(Chair through June 30, 2018)	exempt
Teresa Barber (Psychology)	(Chair July 1, 2018 - June 30, 2020)	exempt
Scott Boback (Biology)	(Chair July 1, 2020 - June 30, 2022)	exempt
Tony Rauhut (Psychology)	(July 1, 2016 - June 30, 2017)	not exempt
Teresa Barber (Psychology)	(July 1, 2017 - June 30, 2018)	not exempt
Sarah Niebler (Political Science)	(June 1, 2014 - June 30, 2017)	not exempt

Kristi Knox (external) Barbara Cross (external) Ron Wilson (vet - external)